With Paint

Painting

Painting. I’d love to be able to paint.

I’m an alien to this beautiful art and would love to learn it and excel.
My sister paints brilliantly! How I wish I could paint like her!

The very idea of picking up a brush and some used paints and creating something on a white sheet is enough to get me dreaming.
To be able to paint, to me, is like knowing a different language creating your own language.

I’d love to be able to pick up a paintbrush, dip it in some color and create something – anything that comes to mind. I have ideas, I know I do. I just wish I could execute them. In paint.

Just some meaningful strokes.

I will, someday.

Very soon.

Ah! Painting is fascinating.

So is playing drums. That’s something else I want to learn.

Wow.
*Scurries off to make her bucket list.*

***

Inspirations – Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect?

Art Courtesy: www.pixgallery.in

***

9 thoughts on “With Paint

  1. Pingback: SOME ART, THIS. | Fiction O'Clock

  2. Meghna thanks for taking part in Project O and for showing such consideration in responding to the comments on your post. I hope the project was what you were expecting and that you got something from it. -OM

    Like

  3. Such a wonderful post. Every different medium of art & creativity has the same feeling for me… How I would love to paint, play a musical instrument & create music, and languages as well. It is that creative process that can be so exciting.

    When you know someone, or someone in your family like your sister has such talent, I think it makes that skill so much more intriguing and enjoyable because you witness this creative beauty first hand. Such a powerful feeling…and we all look forward to seeing your next blog showing us your new piece of work πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Such a wonderful comment, Randall. Thank you! πŸ™‚
      I totally agree with you. Fine arts have a, a magnetic field around them. You can’t help but get drawn to it. Creativity makes me feel special. When I’m writing or singing or sketching or doing anything that involves ‘me’, I get lost in a zone; nothing else matters. That is what it can do to me.
      And who doesn’t love creating something? Its something you are proud of, something that causes your self-confidence to rise like nothing else.
      You should see the smile on my face when I get compliments on something that I and I alone have achieved/created!
      THAT is how powerful Art is.
      Haha! Yeah. I look forward to seeing my next blog showing you my new piece of work. πŸ˜€

      Like

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

