Haiku Challenge Altered & Accepted! – I

WordPress reminded me of our third anniversary today.
That’s right, I’ve been blogging for three whole years (Say what?!).

So the other day, I was reading this: Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku Catchoo!
And I said to myself, “Why not?”
But I tweaked the rules a little. What I’m serving you with is not a Haiku in theory. That is, instead of using 5/7/5 syllables (read article), I used 5/7/5 words.
And now I don’t know what to call them.

So anyway, I’m presenting you with three ‘Haiku-inspired-non-Haiku’.
Tell me what you think!

***

I.

Shivering leaves held on precariously

To the boughs of that old tree

But they never let go.

***

II.

The wind was blowing softly

While the rain came down in drizzles,

Embracing Nature and Man alike.

***

III.

The rain kissed the Earth

He had once walked on, with her,

And now lay buried in.

***

[Some more here.]

12 thoughts on “Haiku Challenge Altered & Accepted! – I

  1. Pingback: Haiku: Absolute | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: HAIKU CHALLENGE ALTERED & ACCEPTED! – II | Fiction O'Clock

  3. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku / Innocence | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Haiku: Voices | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku / Bubbles | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: Haiku: Cycles | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Haiku: Traditions | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Haiku: Challenge Accepted | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: Ra and Man | The Arkside of Thought

  10. Pingback: Haiku Catchoo- Day 3 | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

