Quick Quote – JANUARY

“And always the thought, the fear of the future. The future wasn’t the next day or the next week or even the next year, times within his comprehension and therefore without dread. The future he feared could not be thought of in terms of time. It was a blankness, a void like those in dreams, into which, past tomorrow and next week and next year, he was falling.”

– V S Naipaul’s A House for Mr. Biswas.

*

This book is special. I received it as a long-awaited birthday gift (with two other books) and I remember having to hold my fountain pen often, while reading it, so I could note down everything that inspired me in my little blue notebook.
On this Quick Quotation Day, I bring to you the beautiful words penned by Mr. Naipaul – a description of Mr. Biswas’ inner turmoil – written in a fashion hard to beat.

I have more quotes from this book lined up for the coming months. I hope you love them as much as I do.
Because that is what you do to words, you love them.

Have a wonderful year ahead.
Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Quick Quote – JANUARY

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

