Distant.

[Continued from Is Love Enough?]

*

Beloved,

I have a feeling that what I’m about to tell you was always present between us but it has become more obvious of late…

When I talk to you, it feels as though you’re out of my reach. Have you an idea of what I’m trying to say? … It feels as if the two of us are standing far apart and what you are saying is perfectly audible to me, clear in meaning. But that when I say something, it comes out as an incoherent mass of burdened thoughts. It is as if my words fail to reach you; as if they’re consumed by the Earth’s gravity mid-air. This is how I feel when we talk… This is the depth of how distant I feel around you.

I don’t know how you do it. You have me captivated. You have my attention. But I’m craving for yours.
And I’m starting to wonder if this is the source of my insecurities about us…

So here it is – my words are scattered on the floor, again. What will you do?

Still Yours.

P. S. – You didn’t respond to my previous letter – exactly.

*

3 thoughts on “Distant.

  1. Truly beautifully written ~ and there is not a better conceptually piece of writing as to see your words fail to reach “as if they’re consumed by the Earth’s gravity mid-air.” Wonderful Meghna, wishing you the best.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Is Love Enough? | Fiction O'Clock

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

