Quick Quote – MARCH

“Childhood has no forebodings; but then, it is soothed by no memories of outlived sorrow.”

– George Eliot, The Mill on the Floss

*

Started reading this book recently. And the exquisite use of language is making it hard for me to put my pen down. I keep making notes and marveling at Eliot’s beautiful understanding of words, and how she effortlessly weaves them together to paint vivid pictures.

I’m only a few pages into the book but I can see how clearly Eliot understands the characters – how well she knows their psyche. To top it off, the book is full of statements that make you reflect, the one quoted above being an example.

I know, I know – most good books are made of what I’ve listed above. But there’s something about the clarity of this one that makes me wonder. As you might’ve guessed, there will be more quotes from this book in the following months. Read it if you can.

 

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

