What Apni Shala taught me

It has been a long, long time since I’ve published on this blog. And this re-blog will tell you why.

Apni Shala Foundation

By  Meghna

IMG-20170218-WA0009 Meghna facilitating a life skills session at a Municipal School in Mumbai

I remember the first time I set foot in the Apni Shala office in July 2016 – rain coming down hard outside, and the office smelling of freshly brewed coffee. I was welcomed by a team of 11, all huddled in one room, having a meeting. After a brief introduction, Swetha, the co-founder, gave me a little tour of the snug, homely office space, made more cozy by the overcast sky outside.

Come August, I officially joined Apni Shala as a 2016-17 Fellow. And this is where I pay homage to the wonderful time spent under this foundation’s tutelage.

The initial days of my fellowship were spent with the entire team coming forth and orienting this wide-eyed girl with the work. This slowly progressed into me accompanying other fellows to the field and observing how they…

View original post 909 more words

Oh look! Its Feedback O'Clock!

